Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Riviere. We'd love to have your feedback!

Downtown Richmond

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to The Riviere and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Jennifer about 2 months ago

French Toast

Although my review is listed for the delicious French toast …..that is only one of the items I enjoyed. We loved the salmon Patties, the Right by the James omelet, the shrimp and grits and the fried potatoes. The pineapple upside mimosas were also great pairing with our food (also they offer pitcher mimosas for a reasonable price). The best part was our service was on point! The waitress provided information on what people loved and provided us with very attentive service. This is definitely a brunch spot on my list. I went twice in one week so I didn't try this all in one setting ☺️.

Kaaytaurusmusic 2 months ago

Chef Mar Mar Crab Cake Platter

Hands down the best crab cakes I've ever consumed.

Gina 2 months ago

Fish and Grits

It was excellent. The grits had a great consistency and flavor. Would get again

Husna 2 months ago

French Toast

The French toast was delicious! I had it with scrambled eggs and tater tots which were great and seasoned well. Portion sizes were generous. Good music and good vibes!

Denishageorge90 2 months ago

The Original Philly

I love how you guys put a restaurant within walking distance of my job . I haven't ate at a restaurant are have had take out in a long time since the pandemic. But I'm glad I gave it a try because I have a favorite new place in downtown Richmond . Keep the polite staff & the amazing cooks ❤️

Jeremiah about 2 months ago

Lollipop Lamb Chops

I had the lollipop lamb chops and the pacqs wings the best food in Richmond flavor execution and overall ambience of the restaurant 💯

Leighlally 2 months ago

Shrimp and Grits

BEST shrimp and grits I've ever had! Good portion, excellent sauce. Friendly staff. We'll be back!

Moos3soom 2 months ago

Build Your Own Breakfast

I had the French toast with chicken tenders. Food took awhile to come out but it was worth the wait! I eat a lot and I was able to only finish half of the food because the portion sizes were amazing! Definitely recommend getting a drink while you're waiting for your food. Customer service went above and beyond making sure I was taken care of. I appreciate that a lot. Absolutely will be back again!

Bonapartejermesha 2 months ago

Cabbage

Best cabbage I ever had!

Atiya 3 months ago

Build Your Own Breakfast

I tried the salmon cakes, house potatoes, and eggs. I loved everything about the meal! The salmon cakes and salmon nuggets are my absolute favorite! Cooked perfectly and the taste is to die for! I also enjoyed the honey hot wings during happy hour and the Mac and cheese! 10/10 recommend for anyone.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2021:
Coming Soon

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA